5 Comments
Aug 29, 2022Liked by William F. Edwards

I choose Hákon

Expand full comment
author

Noted. I like Hákon and have plenty of ideas for him, but I have to admit that I wasn't sure if anyone else would care for him. Could I ask what drew you to him?

Expand full comment
Aug 29, 2022Liked by William F. Edwards

I simply liked that he's an activist and married for love as I was able to identify with that.

Expand full comment

After Aodh's story, I'm eager to see Fintan's. But it may be nice to space out his and Eamon's story from Aodh's a little... so maybe Aris? Hearing how to employ his fighting style against others and about how the past he alludes to in Aodh's story intersects with the tournament could be fun.

Expand full comment
author

I'm putting this down as a vote for Aris, is that okay? I feel similarly about Fintan and Eamon, would help with the variety if they're spaced out from Aodh, but I accepted they might come next when I put this up to vote.

Much like Aodh, Aris is at the tournament with a bit of baggage, which could make for an interesting contrast in how they handle it. In terms of fighting style he's definitely one of the more unconventional characters, I'm glad that stands out even in this format.

Expand full comment